3d forums home Resources for 3d artists

3D Modeling Forum

Everything about 3D modeling. Polygons, Nurbs, Splines, Subdivision Surfaces etc.
Roof Designer plugin for 3DS Max
Roof Designer 1.4 has just been released. Version 1.4 includes many exciting new features such as sidings support. Try it for free :www batzal ...
last post on October 30, 2009 - by asaf_am
help modeling a shoe? problems w surface tangency
Hiya I'm a bit of a nood in 3d modeling but i need to make several 3d models of shoes ofr apersonal project. I have some basic knowledge and I'm using studiotools and solid edge. I have no ...
last post on October 25, 2009 - by andre666
need help> reflections in maya
I'm a little new to maya and I'm trying to tweak the proxy geometry on a model. I go into the move tool options and turn on reflection but nothing takes affect. Am I missing something, any help would ...
last post on October 24, 2009 - by CG forums guest
Buzz 3d Model 3D Modeling Forum Buzz 3d Model
i finished this few days ago just wanted to see if you guys like ...
last post on October 16, 2009 - by cgwhat
How can I generate a 3D mesh from a 2D mesh?
Hi. I have a surface mesh of an object (made of triangles) which i would like to be meshed internally with tetrahedrons (so it becomes a volume mesh). I can use 3D Studio max to convert between ...
last post on October 13, 2009 - by chrome86
3d modeling
Sunrise Visual Design Co., Ltd. which is a professional 3D Architectural Design company, We have professional 3D artist team and Eight years experiences in architectural design and rendering, and we ...
last post on October 13, 2009 - by davidsh888
Is there a correct way to model
As I'm just starting out I've been using some tutorials in maya, one had me start from the foot, mirror the object, and build the body (of a woman) up from there. Another had me start from the mid ...
last post on October 12, 2009 - by limacchina
LIMAC CNC Router