3d forums home Resources for 3d artists

3D Rendering

All about rendering. That is shaders, lights, cameras, effects, radiosity etc.
3D rendering of only visible faces
Hi, I am actually doing Computer Vision research and have no experience in 3D rendering. I have a 3D model and I know that the camera is looking at the model from a particular direction, now I ...
last post on June 12, 2009 - by Andyba
Softimage Xsi: normal maps + bump maps
I am using d3 normal map shader. Is there a way to use a traditional bump map in conjunction with the normal ...
last post on June 03, 2009 - by Andyba
Maya: mental ray vs mayaSoftware
What is better mr or ...
last post on March 26, 2009 - by Andyba
MAYA: Colours not showing during render
Hi folks, I'm quite new with Maya, and my problem is this. When I color objects in Maya, they don't seem to show when I render them afterwards. All I really get is the same shade of grey ...
last post on March 20, 2009 - by Andyba
MentalRay where to start?
I hope I picked the right forum?! I new to mentalray-rendering and all ready tried a few shaders and lighting setups. But as it comes to the point of adding more stuff to a scene, I get pretty ...
last post on February 13, 2009 - by Andyba
Softimage Xsi: Displacement and UVMap Seams
hello all, i have unwrapped an object and textured it now for the displacement map...which looks very nice on a flat grid but as soon as there are seams it floats in mid air in the render view ...
last post on December 26, 2008 - by Andyba
Softimage Xsi: environmet
Is some way to see environment map/texture in view? Not only by render? I cant find it in ...
last post on December 26, 2008 - by Andyba
Can you 3d Render in PHP or something like that?
Hi all, Well There is this website http://ryzwear.com/ People upload their artwork and it puts it on a shoe so it wraps around it. I don't know of any way do such an image manipulation ...
last post on July 21, 2008 - by Andyba
3ds Max: Light tracer problems