3d forums home Resources for 3d artists

My 10.000 Hour Rule Logbook

Posted: January 26, 2012
Soso
Hello everyone,
I feel kinda embarrassed in starting this thread here, where a lot of amazing artists show their work but here I go.
I just wanted to say something before I start posting threads after threads.

One of the great advantages of being unemployed and living in your parents house is that we can do whatever we want with the time we have at our disposal. I could go on playing Skyrim (Level 44 btw) or Mass Effect 2 or Gears of War 3 or Black Ops or Pes 2011 or MW2 or FM 2012, watching Game of Thrones or Supernatural or Walking Dead or House or Terra Nova and even Fringe and Naruto or One Piece or Bleach, like I've been doing since the last summer or I can improve my modeling/sculpting skills. I've never worked with ZBrush before but I always love the tool and the results that a lot of great artists achieve. So i've decided to create and WIP Logbook where my evolution, dedication and research under the subject of modeling/sculpting will be explored, focused on the development and study of realistic characters. It will be a long run I know but I think it will help me. It's my objective to have a regular participation on the forum and get to meet a lot of artists that share the same passion for Art like me. I'll do my best to help in whatever matter I can, hope you guy's can afford some time too to share some insights and tips/critics of the work/studies of my development. I'm going to show some of my first tests with Zbrush that I could achieve until now. I'm recording the time that I've been dedicating to Zbrush so I can see how my evolution is progressing and how much time I need to do finish the different stages. It's my first time so don't expect too much.

I'll be posting along the way, I know this is nothing special but the real objective is to record my progress along the way inside Zbrush.