3d forums home Resources for 3d artists

Where do I start ?

Posted: December 29, 2010
3dlo
Hi Im totally new to 3d computer art. Im a very good at realistic painting/drawing and sculpting and now wanting to do them in computers.

I basically want to be able to do everything ,Be able to make a 3d animated movie clip all by myself, but I am thinking i should start by learning to sculpt the figure in computer, then color the model, etc.

Please suggest me which program or software i need for that. .and where to buy etc.. Unfortunately I dont really have the time to attend classes at this time so any instructional DVDs and textbooks out there you could sugest me would be great.

and any othersuggestions or advice would greatly be appreciated.

Thanks a lot and Happy Holidays!
Posted: April 05, 2011
jawerty
i would highly suggest blender
Posted: May 22, 2011
musik8101