3d forums home Resources for 3d artists

Newbie Looking To Get Into 3D Modelling

Posted: April 14, 2012
samee.woods
Hello I am considering learning to 3d models for short films/games.

I was wondering what would be the best to learn for films but mostly game systems (Unity 3d, Java games (Like minecraft) etc.

I am also looking for one which is simpler than others. Free would be a massive bonus aswell Smile

The only 2 I have ever heard of is Blender3D and MAYA.

Thanks in advance!
samee.woods
how long does it take for people to reply on this forum
baalnazzar
Blender, Maya, 3dsmax, Cinema 4D, Lightwave, XSI. If you looking for something free then you're looking for Blender. There is no other free soft of this sort.
samee.woods
Thankyou baalnazzar! grrrrr waddya mean message is too short!
Alez*Skid
hi , i am a newbie , and i want to know , if you can give me some link`s where i can find some free tutorials for 3d studio max , maya , uniti 3d . thanx alll who will answer me Smile .
Sry for mi english but i am from romania , and i don`t know so good english.
Draghici Alex
HI, Alez*skid , i am from romania to , and i searching for tutorials to , if you find some , tell me .
Posted: April 16, 2012
baalnazzar
3ds and maya are so popular that it isn't hard to find some free tutorials. Here are some examples below:

http://www.tutorialized.com/
http://www.creativecrash.com/
Posted: April 17, 2012
3d artist gallery mierhao
the key is to spend time on it. time will help you become a good modeler
Posted: April 17, 2012
aycock24
Hello i'm an newbie! i was wondering on how can i find an great 3D animation program that i can purchase. i'm really trying to pursue 3D animation. can anybody help me out?
Please an Thanks!
Posted: April 18, 2012
baalnazzar
You can do animations in any popular soft. C4D, 3dsmax, Maya. Eventually you may need some additional soft like Messiah Studio etc.
Posted: April 20, 2012
TurboRudi
samee.woods