3d forums home Resources for 3d artists

Thoughts on an intuituve array of unitasking 3D software

Posted: October 05, 2011
ventureforth
So I'm fairly new to 3D and needed some advice. But first a little background on who I am what I wish to do (if you prefer to skip forward to the actual question, which I've bolded below, I won't be hurt):

Professionally, I am an editor. I have done everything from features to episodic documentaries and all the smaller short form stuff in between. I use and teach Avid and FCP. Also, though not a master, I am competent enough with the Adobe suite to figure most things out (even if takes me longer than a true graphic artist...and perhaps doesn't look as slick). I'm not a graphic artist or an illustrator or a fine artist of any sort. I am a storyteller, though, and I found editing (and cinematography) to be my access point to visual storytelling based on the talents and skill sets I did possess. All that to say, I am comfortable with computers and technology, and use them on a daily basis to practice my art and craft.