3d forums home Resources for 3d artists

3d Modeler/Concept Artist

Posted: May 27, 2020
CG JOBS
Konimu Studio is looking for 3d Modeler/Concept Artist

Starting Date: 0.8.05.20, duration - 02.06.20

Job details: Profit Share job, the time is not fully specified, work for a long indie project.;

Requirements: Hi, my name is Andre Astro, I am a programmer on Unity and I am looking for a 3d modeler and a concept artist for a surrealistic horror game project. At the moment we have a crew of 8 people with 2 supporting artists, however we need a new lead artist who has a lot of experience with 3d modeling and animations.  The game will be based on the backrooms creepypasta that started with the post made on 4chan not a long time ago.

As a 3d modeler you must have experience with Blender of 3D Max, you should be able to both can create simple items like a desk, a cup of coffee, tools and etc, and more complicated items like mob models as well as being able to create textures and animations for mobs. As a lead designer, you will have a team of 2 support artists that will help you designing different models like furniture and other small items. So if you have those sets of skill and you want to know more about the game please message me.

The player will have an opportunity to noclip through reality and traverse in the cryptic horror theme of the forgotten world. The game itself happens in the first person and has survival genre elements. The game consists of multiple layers or locations that become darker and more mysterious while progressing the game.