3d forums home Resources for 3d artists

Programmer looking for an artist to complete a Shmup game

Posted: April 12, 2013
gru

Hello artists,

Ennoble Studios is a perspective indie game making team dedicated to bringing you fun, high-octane gameplay games in image of old school games developed with latest technology. Ennoble Studios is a firm believer in PC platform, but also in values of gameplay and game design that brought us here as gamers. Ennoble is also a believer in real artistry of gaming as a medium. Through vision in quality of work instead of bare sufficiency, through depth, insight and worth of your time Ennoble will in the future bring you games to best of their technical abilities.

www.ennoble-studios.com

A few months ago I started creating a game in Unity engine, a vertical scrolling shoot-em-up (aka shmup) of euro style that we rarely see these days. Being a lone developer, I started a relatively small project that would be fun, manageable and completable. Some of the influences are: Aero Fighters, Giga Wing, Espgaluda, R-Type Delta, Raiden, more recent Jamestown and mostly DoDonPachi and Ikaruga. Target platforms would be Windows, Mac & Linux.

The goal is to create a game which will be really fun to play, challenging, but at the same time in a modern package that is sure to impress with art style. Games like this aren't seen often these days, and this game is going to be no-nonsense, no-gimmicks, full-blown visual & audio art coupled with fast-paced gameplay.

Here is how the game looks so far:
EnnobleStudios - YouTube
Psichodelya Windows, Mac, Linux game - Indie DB

The above is the concept art that will be used to create one of the in game bosses. What I would require is for an artist to create a 3D model based on that concept. Made by our artist David Kopnicky.

What I'm looking for:
• 3D artist for a few enemy ship models - described below.
• 2D artist for scrolling backgrounds. If nice 3D backgrounds could be made, that would work too.