3d forums home Resources for 3d artists

Martian Worlds: A new MMORPG using Hero Cloud

Posted: August 09, 2011
SurrealLogic
I have a proposition: The Hero Engine team (HeroEngine,com) has opened the doors to a few people looking to create MMO games (and meet certain criteria), and I managed to grab one of the licenses during the 24 hour window a couple weeks back. The server is configured and ready, and I'm just studying the scripting more in-depth. First let me start by saying I can do a lot of it all by myself, but I'm only one person, and I don't want to spend a few months to go live when I can get help to do it faster (and most likely better). The Hero Engine license I'm getting means I can start at NO COST (I have no money to invest at all). They will take 30%, and the developer gets %70, though I'm trying not to charge a subscription if I can avoid it. I'm not sure how many artists I will want on board to help, but if interested, please reply for more info. Perhaps we can negotiate something that would interest you (credit to your work, time limited royalty, an amount I could owe to you, perhaps a combination of each...). Myself, I used to be on the team developing the 3D editor and engine for Visual3D,net, and have lots of game building experience from past years.

We will be building a universe, and you'll be able to help sculpt whatever planet you can dream of. Visiting worlds and finding new ways to fight against the nano-bot composite enemies is the core of the game, but there will be sub-games as well as part of the various missions. Unless you know HeroScript I'll be doing the coding so don't worry, or you can learn it also if you feel ambitious. Once I have the art, I can do most everything else (including the music and effects).