3d forums home Resources for 3d artists

U.N.C Junker

Posted: April 25, 2012
speciesoo1
Just some of my early work in Sketch up , as im still a total noob to 3d modelling only been at it for about 8 months on and off. So if you guys could give you opinions and so forth.
Ps i know some of it is rendered but the rendering is also a W.I.P Smile

thanks

fhhfjfjfgjgfj.jpg dfgdfgdfgdf.jpg fghdfghdfhdfh.jpg
Posted: April 26, 2012
baalnazzar
Nice toy shuttle Smile If it is just the beginning then it is good beginning.
Posted: April 26, 2012
speciesoo1
yeah, that is from when i first started , not really sure what do do with all the 3d stuff i make , or even where to go, i have had no formal training or studying , so im going to look into that and hopefully try make a career out of it.
Posted: April 27, 2012
speciesoo1
baalnazzar wrote:
Nice toy shuttle Smile If it is just the beginning then it is good beginning.

Forgot to ask what you meant by the use of the word toy ? lol
Posted: May 01, 2012
3d artist gallery Andyba
speciesoo1 wrote:
Forgot to ask what you meant by the use of the word toy ? lol

He probably meant that without textures and small details it looks like a toy and not a real, big shuttle.
Posted: May 02, 2012
speciesoo1
Thats cool thanks for clearing that up Smile
Posted: May 09, 2012
Triple F
Know the feeling about being a total Noob. But I'm starting to realise that textures hide a multitude of sins.

Looks good though.
Posted: June 07, 2012
speciesoo1
Triple F wrote:
Know the feeling about being a total Noob. But I'm starting to realise that textures hide a multitude of sins.

Looks good though.

could you give some examples lol , I have no idea about texturing or rendering yet =/
Posted: June 18, 2012
speciesoo1
Right so i have done some work to it and this is what i have ended up with Smile, think im going to put this on the self for a while so i can get cracked on with somthing new.

new 4.jpg new 5.jpg new 1.jpg
Posted: June 19, 2012